She’s the Beasknees!

Well, now, that can describe a whole lotta people in my life!  But today, awesome Anne@ChasingMaybes was the first to leave me a comment on MamaNut – yay! – if you haven’t checked out her blog, you should – it’s fantastic! And her comment reminded me that I really ought to give credit to the photographer who took the gorgeous pic of my daughter (who is also the bee’s knees if you ask me) that appears in my header.  Laura Hileman of beasknees photography captured the image and did her magic to make it a piece of art.  Not only is her work absolutely wonderful, but she is just the loveliest person with whom to spend a morning – she is so friendly and understanding of the toddler crazies that can overtake a mama like me and made the entire family feel completely comfortable in front of the camera, which is not a natural state of being for me.  If you are in the Triangle area, I can’t recommend beasknees photography/Laura highly enough!

This entry was posted in Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

